Werden von meinem Einkommens, das bei VIAINVEST generiert wird, Steuern berechnet?

Einkommen, das bei VIAINVEST generiert wird, kann mit einer Quellensteuer belegt werden. Hierzu gibt es zwei Möglichkeiten:

1. Diese kann direkt innerhalb der Plattform generiert werden. Wenn der Investor nicht die erforderlichen Unterlagen hierzu vorlegt und damit zustimmt, dass die Steuer innerhalb der Plattform einbehalten wird, sind keine weiteren Maßnahmen von der Seite des Investors erforderlich. Plattformgeneriertes Einkommen wird mit der Steuer des jeweiligen Landes belegt, das als Herkunftsland des Kredits gilt.

2. Damit die  Quellensteuer nicht innerhalb der Plattform generiert wird, muss der Investor die volle Verantwortung übernehmen und vor dem Beginn der Transaktionen eine Steuerbescheinigung seines Wohnorts auf sein Investorenprofil hochladen. Die Steuerbescheinigung  muss hochgeladen werden, bevor Investitionen getätigt werden.  Ohne Steuerbescheinigung wird das jeweilige Doppelbesteuerungsabkommen berücksichtigt. Steuern, die vor Vorlage der Steuerbescheinigung berechnet werden, werden nicht zurückerstattet. Nur Investitionen, die nach Vorlage der Steuerbescheinigung getätigt wurden, werden nicht auf der Plattform besteuert.

Fordern Sie eine solche Bescheinigung bei Ihrer Steuerbehörde an. Um die korrekte Steuerbescheinigung einzureichen, beachten Sie bitte, dass auf VIANINVEST generiertes Einkommen an die Investoren durch die Darlehensgeber generiert wird, nicht durch die Plattform selbst. Ohne eine Steuerbescheinigung werden alle Einkünfte gemäß der Gesetzgebung des Herkunftslandes des Darlehens besteuert - wenn das Herkunftsland des Darlehen die Tschechische Republik ist, dann ist die - Quellensteuer 15%, wenn Spanien - 19%. Wir berechnen keine Quellensteuer für lettische, schwedische und polnische Darlehen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass es in bestimmten Fällen Fälle geben kann, in denen die  Quellensteuer vorsieht, dass die Anleger immer noch einen Teil der Steuern auf der Plattform zahlen müssen.

Welche Informationen muss ich in meiner Steuer- bzw. Ansässigkeitsbescheinigung angeben?

Steuer- bzw. Ansässigkeitsbescheinigung muss folgende obligatorische Angaben enthalten:

1. Steuerliche Identifikationsnummer oder Steuer-IdNr (abhängig vom Land auch als Persönliche Identifikationsnummer, Persönlicher (Identitäts-) Code / Nummer, nationale Identifikationsnummer, nationale Identitätsnummer, nationale Versicherungsnummer, Sozialversicherungsnummer (AHV-Nr. [de] / No AVS [fr]) bezeichnet wird) oder Wirtschafts-Identifikationsnummer,

2. Ursprungsländer der Darlehen - Spanien, Tschechien (diese Informationen müssen in die Zeile, die die Bestätigung der Doppelbesteuerungsabkommens zwischen dem Land des Steuerwohnsitzes des Investor und dem Ursprungsland des Darlehens bestätigt,

3. Adressen der Darlehensgeber. Wenn die Adressen der Vergütungsschuldner erforderlich sind, geben Sie bitte Adressen der Darlehensgeber an, nicht die Adresse von VIAINVEST. Bitte nutzen Sie die folgenden Adressen:

  • Spainien - VIACONTO MINICREDIT, S.L.

    Registrationsnummer (NIF): B66402868

    Josep Tarradellas 8-10,

    ?tico 3? 08029 Barcelona

  • Tschechische Republik - Via SMS s.r.o.

    Registrationsnummer (IČO): 24720275

    Lazarsk? 1719/5, 110 00 Praha 1,

Weshalb hebt VIAINVEST für das über die Plattform generierte Einkommen Steuern ein?

Der Grund, weshalb VIAINVEST auf der Plattform Steuern einhebt, erklärt sich durch die Auslegung der gültigen Steuergesetze in den Herkunftsländern der Kredite. Laut diesen Richtlinie ist VIAINVEST gesetzlich dazu verpflichtet, für die Investoren Quellensteuer einzuheben, jedoch ist es möglich, dass zwischen dem Herkunftsland des Kredits und dem Heimatland des Investors ein EU-Abkommen vorliegt, das Steuervergünstigungen vorsieht. Investoren müssen beachten, dass in speziellen Fällen trotz Vorlegen einer gültigen Steuer-/Ansässigkeitsbescheinigung dennoch eine reduzierte Quellensteuer für die über die Plattform generierten Einkünfte eingehoben werden können. Sonderfälle für das Investieren in Kredite aus der Tschechischen Republik werden nachfolgend erläutert.

Ich habe eine Steuer-/Ansässigkeitsbescheinigung vorgelegt. Warum werden meine Anlageerträge aus tschechischen Krediten trotzdem besteuert?

Die Verpflichtung, Zinszahlungen an nicht in der Tschechischen Republik ansässigen Investoren zu besteuern, sofern es sich um tschechische Kredite handelt, wird in Paragraph 22. Artikel 2. g) Punkt 4. des tschechischen Einkommenssteuergesetzes geregelt, demnach Zinsen in der Tschechischen Republik als Einkommen aus tschechischen Quellen definiert werden. Daher müssen derartige Zinsen in der Tschechischen Republik versteuert werden. Paragraph 36. Artikel 22., (1) b) Punkt 1 besagt, dass derartige Einkünfte einer Quellensteuer in Höhe von 15 % unterliegen. Somit beruhen die Steuerrichtlinien von VIAINVEST auf den erwähnten tschechischen Gesetzen sowie auf EU-Abkommen zur Vermeidung von Doppelbesteuerung. Sofern der Investor seine/ihre persönliche Steuer-/Ansässigkeitsbescheinigung nicht vorgelegt hat, unterliegt jedes Einkommen aus tschechischen Krediten dem fixen Steuersatz von 15 % – für natürliche Personen als auch für juristische Personen. Spezielle EU-Abkommen können in einer Steuererleichterung resultieren oder die Investoren von der Einhebung der Steuer über die Plattform befreien, sofern die persönliche Steuer-/Ansässigkeitsbescheinigung vorgelegt wurde. Es gibt jedoch mehrere Sonderfälle, welche durch die jeweiligen Abkommen zwischen Kreditland und dem Land der Steueransässigkeit des Investors geregelt werden und aufgrund derer die Plattform trotz Vorliegen der Steuer-/Ansässigkeitsbescheinigung Steuern einbehalten muss. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Steuern ausschließlich auf Krediterträge (nicht auf das investierte Kapital) eingehoben werden. Nachfolgend finden Sie eine Liste sämtlicher Quellensteuern in der Tschechischen Republik, für die Regel- als auch für die Sonderbesteuerung:

Investitionen in tschechische Kredite
Steueransässigkeit des InvestorsReguläre Quellensteuer ohne Vorlage der Steuer-/AnsässigkeitsbescheinigungQuellensteuer bei (etwaigen) Sonderfällen bei gültiger Vorlage der Steuer-/Ansässigkeitsbescheinigung
Natürliche PersonJuristische PersonNatürliche PersonJuristische Person
Belgien15%15%10%10%
Bulgarien15%15%10%10%
Dänemark15%15%0%0%
Deutschland15%15%0%0%
Estland15%15%10%10%
Finnland15%15%0%0%
Frankreich15%15%0%0%
Griechenland15%15%10%10%
Irland15%15%0%0%
Island15%15%0%0%
Italien15%15%0%0%
Kroatien15%15%0%0%
Lettland15%15%10%10%
Liechtenstein15%15%0%0%
Litauen15%15%10%10%
Luxemburg15%15%0%0%
Malta15%15%0%0%
Niederlande15%15%0%0%
Norwegen15%15%0%0%
Österreich15%15%0%0%
Polen19%20%5%5%
Portugal15%15%10%10%
Rumänien15%15%7%7%
Schweden15%15%0%0%
Schweiz15%15%5%5%
Slowakei15%15%0%0%
Slowenien15%15%5%5%
Spanien15%15%0%0%
Tschechische Republik----
Ungarn15%15%0%0%
Vereinigtes Königreich15%15%0%0%
Zypern15%15%0%0%

Weiterführende Informationen:

Abkommen der EU-Mitgliedsstaaten zur Vermeidung der Doppelbesteuerung

Liste der Steuerabkommen zwischen der tschechischen Republik und anderen Ländern

Tschechisches Einkommenssteuergesetz

Muss ich für jedes Kreditherkunftsland eine eigene Steuer-/Ansässigkeitsbescheinigung vorlegen?

Ja, für jedes auf der Plattform besteuerte Herkunftsland (Spanien und Tschechische Republik) ist es erforderlich, eine eigene Steuer- / Aufenthaltsbescheinigung vorzulegen. Die Steuer- / Aufenthaltsbescheinigung muss bestätigen, dass zwischen dem Herkunftsland und dem Wohnsitzland ein Doppelbesteuerungsabkommen besteht. Sie finden die Liste der Kreditgeber und ihrer Herkunftsländer finden Sie hier .

Wie lang ist meine Steuer-/Ansässigkeitsbescheinigung gültig?

Das Ablaufdatum oder das Gültigkeitsdatum Ihrer Steuer-/Ansässigkeitsbescheinigung ist in der Regel auf dem Dokument selbst vermerkt. Je nach Dokument kann der Gültigkeitszeitraum als Jahr (z.B. gültig für das Jahr 2018) angegeben sein bzw. kann der Beginn des Gültigkeitszeitraums auch per Ausstellungdatum beginnen (falls kein anderer Gültigkeitszeitraum oder Vermerk angegeben ist, ist Ihre am 17.11.2017 ausgestellte Steuer-/Ansässigkeitsbescheinigung beispielsweise bis ein Jahr, bis 17.11.2018 gültig).

Are there any taxes applicable to my income generated on VIAINVEST?

As income generated on VIAINVEST is a subject of Withholding Tax, VIAINVEST offers investors to choose 2 ways how these commitments can be handled:

1. Withholding Tax can be applied to the income generated on VIAINVEST within the platform. If the investor does not provide required documents and agrees that his income will be taxed within the platform, no additional actions are required. Income generated on the platform will be taxed according to the legislation of the loan origin country.

2. For Withholding Tax not to be applied to the income within the platform, the investor must take full responsibility of handling these commitments by himself and provide (upload to the investor profile) the copy of personal Tax Certificate issued by the tax authority of the country of investor's residence. Tax Certificate must be provided before making any investments. If the certificate is not provided all earnings will be taxed in accordance with the appropriate Double Tax Treaty. If the Tax Certificate is uploaded after some investments are made, previously withheld taxes will not be returned to the investor. Only investments that are made after the upload of the Tax Certificate will not be taxed on the platform.

To receive Tax certificate, please get in touch with your local Tax Authority. To provide appropriate Tax certificate, please note that income generated on VIAINVEST are paid to investors by loan originators, not the platform itself. Tax Certificate confirms the existence of Double Taxation Convention between the country of investor tax residence and loan origination country/-ies (in this case - Czech Republic, Spain, Latvia). Without a Tax Certificate all earnings will be taxed in accordance with the legislation of the loan origin country - if the loan origin country is Czech Republic - Withholding Tax is 15%, if Spain - 19%, if Poland - 19% for private individuals and 20% for legal entities. We do not charge Withholding Tax for Latvian loans. Please note that there may be specific cases where Tax/Residence Certificate foresees that investors still need to pay a part of taxes on the platform.

What information do I need to state in my Tax/Residence Certificate?

Tax/Residence Certificate has to include the following mandatory information:

1. Tax Payer Identification Number (depending on the country also referred to as Personal Identification Number, Personal (Identity) Code/Number, National Identification Number, National Identity Number, National Insurance Number),

2. Loan origination countries - Spain, Czech Republic, Poland (this information must be stated in the line confirming existing of the Double Taxation Convention between investor tax residence country and loan origination country),

3. Loan originator addresses. If remuneration debtor addresses are required, please state addresses of loan originators, not VIAINVEST itself. Please use these addresses:

  • Spain - VIACONTO MINICREDIT, S.L.

    Registration No. (NIF): B66402868

    Josep Tarradellas 8-10,

    Ático 3ª 08029 Barcelona

  • Czech Republic - Via SMS s.r.o.

    Registration No. (IČO): 24720275

    Lazarská 1719/5, 110 00 Praha 1,

  • Poland - VIA SMS PL Sp. z o.o.

    Registration No. (KRS): 0000367773

    Al. Jerozolimskie 123A; 02-017 Warszawa

Why does VIAINVEST apply taxes to the income generated on the platform?

VIAINVEST decision to deduct taxes on the platform is based on the interpretation of existing legislation in loan origin countries. According to the regulation, VIAINVEST is legally obliged to retain Withholding Tax on behalf of investors, but corresponding EU treaties between loan origin and investor's tax residence countries may foresee tax reliefs. Investors must note, that in specific cases Withholding Tax may be still partly deducted from earning made on the platform despite providing valid Tax/Residence Certificate. Specific cases regarding investing in loans originated in Poland, or the Czech Republic are described below.

I have provided my Tax/Residence Certificate. Why my income from investing in loans originated in Poland is still taxed?

The obligation to withhold tax from payment of interest to non-Polish residents investing in loans originated in Poland is stipulated in the Article 29.1.1., 30a.1 and 41. of the Polish Law on Personal Income Tax as well as in the Article 21.1.1. and 26. of the Polish Law on Corporate Income Tax. In this case, VIAINVEST tax policy is based on mentioned Polish laws as well as EU treaties for the avoidance of double taxation. If the investor has not provided his/hers personal Tax/Residence Certificate, all income generated from investing in Polish loans are taxed according to the fixed rate set to 19% for private individuals and 20% - for legal entities. Treaties may provide tax reliefs and exempt investors from tax deductions on the platform if the personal Tax/Residence Certificate is provided, but there are several special cases defined by corresponding treaties between loan origin and investor's tax residence countries that foresee tax to be withheld on the platform despite that investors have submitted their Tax/Residence Certificates. Please note the tax is applied only to the earned interest (not the invested principal). The list with all WHT rates for Poland in both regular and special taxation cases is provided below:

Investing in loans originated in Poland
Investor’s tax residence countryStandard WHT rate if Tax/Residence Certificate is not providedWHT rate in special cases (if any) when Tax/Residence Certificate is provided
Private individualLegal entityPrivate individualLegal entity
Austria19%20%5%5%
Belgium19%20%5%5%
Bulgaria19%20%10%10%
Croatia19%20%10%10%
Czech Republic19%20%5%5%
Cyprus19%20%5%5%
Denmark19%20%5%5%
Estonia19%20%10%10%
Finland19%20%5%5%
France19%20%0%0%
Germany19%20%5%5%
Greece19%20%10%10%
Hungary19%20%10%10%
Ireland19%20%10%10%
Italy19%20%10%10%
Latvia19%20%10%10%
Liechtenstein19%20%--
Lithuania19%20%10%10%
Luxembourg19%20%5%5%
Malta19%20%5%5%
Norway19%20%5%5%
Poland
Portugal19%20%10%10%
Romania19%20%10%10%
Slovakia19%20%5%5%
Slovenia19%20%10%10%
Spain19%20%0%0%
Switzerland19%20%5%5%
Sweden19%20%0%0%
The Netherlands19%20%5%5%
The United Kingdom19%20%5%5%
Iceland19%20%10%10%

Additional information:

Treaties for the avoidance of double taxation concluded by EU member states

List of tax treaties between Poland and other countries

Polish Law on Personal Income Tax

Polish Law on Corporate Income Tax

I have provided my Tax/Residence Certificate. Why my income from investing in loans originated in the Czech Republic is still taxed?

The obligation to withhold tax from the payment of interest to non-Czech residents investing in loans originated in the Czech Republic is stipulated in Czech Income Tax Act paragraph 22. article 2. g) point 4. stating that interest is considered as income from resources in the Czech Republic. Therefore such interest must be taxed in the Czech Republic. According to the paragraph 36. article 22., (1) b) point 1 stating that such income is a subject of 15% withholding tax. In this case, VIAINVEST tax policy is based on mentioned Czech law as well as EU treaties for the avoidance of double taxation. If the investor has not provided his/hers personal Tax/Residence Certificate, all income generated from investing in Czech loans are taxed according to the fixed rate set to 15% for both private individuals and legal entities. Treaties may provide tax reliefs and exempt investors from tax deductions on the platform if the personal Tax/Residence Certificate is provided, but there are several special cases defined by corresponding treaties between loan origin and investor's tax residence countries that foresee tax to be withheld on the platform despite that investors have submitted their Tax/Residence Certificates. The tax is applied only to the earned interest (not the invested principal). The list of all WHT rates for the Czech Republic in both regular and special taxation cases is provided below:

Investing in loans originated in the Czech Republic
Investor’s tax residence countryStandard WHT rate if Tax/Residence Certificate is not providedWHT rate in special cases (if any) when Tax/Residence Certificate is provided
Private individualLegal entityPrivate individualLegal entity
Austria15%15%0%0%
Belgium15%15%10%10%
Bulgaria15%15%10%10%
Croatia15%15%0%0%
Czech Republic
Cyprus15%15%0%0%
Denmark15%15%0%0%
Estonia15%15%10%10%
Finland15%15%0%0%
France15%15%0%0%
Germany15%15%0%0%
Greece15%15%10%10%
Hungary15%15%0%0%
Ireland15%15%0%0%
Italy15%15%0%0%
Latvia15%15%10%10%
Liechtenstein15%15%0%0%
Lithuania15%15%10%10%
Luxembourg15%15%0%0%
Malta15%15%0%0%
Norway15%15%0%0%
Poland15%15%5%5%
Portugal15%15%10%10%
Romania15%15%7%7%
Slovakia15%15%0%0%
Slovenia15%15%5%5%
Spain15%15%0%0%
Switzerland15%15%5%5%
Sweden15%15%0%0%
The Netherlands15%15%0%0%
The United Kingdom15%15%0%0%
Iceland15%15%0%0%

Additional information:

Treaties for the avoidance of double taxation concluded by EU member states

List of tax treaties between the Czech Republic and other countries

Czech Income Tax Act

Do I need to provide separate Tax/Residence Certificates for each loan origin country?

The Tax Certificate is needed for all of our loan originator countries, except Latvia. Some tax offices provide Tax Certificate separately for each country, and some of them include them all in one. Tax Certificate must confirm the existence of the treaty for the avoidance of double taxation concluded between the countries of loan origin (except Latvia) and investor tax residence. The list of loan originators and corresponding countries can be found here.

What is the expiration date of my Tax/Residence Certificate?

The expiration date or the period of validity of your Tax/Residence Certificate is usually indicated on the document. Depending on the document template, validation period may be stated as a particular year (for example, 2018) or the start of this period may be indicated by the date of the issue of the document (for example, if no other validity period or notes are stated and your Tax/Residence Certificate is issued on 17.11.2017., it will be valid for a one calendar year until 17.11.2018.). .